India Visa Types

What exactly is eVisa to India ? – Application process and requirements

What exactly is eVisa to India ? – Application process and requirements
The government of India introduced a tourist visa on January 1, 2010, on arrival scheme. At first, it was only available for citizens of five countries but was fully extended to 11 countries a year after. In 2014, the electronic travel authorization replaced the visa on arrival scheme. This scheme has since been applied considerably and in phases and has been available to more countries. In April 2017, the e-tourist visa became recognized as e-visa is classified into e-business visa, e-tourist visa and e-medical visa. E-visa to India is an electronic authorization to travel to India. Visitors to India are necessary to submit an application for E-visa or even a regular visa. The E-visa application does not necessarily require one to present private documents and passport to the consulate. Everything is accomplished on the internet. The approval for E-visa will be electronically released beforehand prior to the departure to India. The E-visa is hassle-free to get but is valid for a shorter duration.

Who is qualified for E-visa?

The nations that are qualified to apply for e-visa to India have been listed in the e-visa to India online site. Citizens from the listed countries are qualified for the e-visa. Nevertheless, one is qualified for the e-visa if a person has got relatives in Pakistan or stayed there. One gets ineligible though he/she is a current resident of the countries on the site. In the case where one is a current resident of a listed nation but was born or has lived in Pakistan, a normal visa has to be applied for.

Application Processes for E-visa

Applications should be done in the e-visa to India online site in only 120 days before the traveling times and in no less than four days. The application procedure involves uploading a photograph of oneself that should have a white-colored backdrop. The uploaded photo should meet the necessary requirements. More details is subject to the type of e-visa required. Right after filling in the significant info, the application charges as well as visa fees are paid on the web having a credit or debit card. On completion of an application and on payment of the needed fees, an ETA and an application ID is sent via email in just five days. This is the place where the application status will be checked out and it need to, therefore, show “GRANTED” before going to India. A duplicate of the ETA is then given to the immigration authorities on arrival in India.

Cost and validity period

The fee for e-visa depends on the nature of the relationship between India and the respective nations. A comprehensive fee chart has been made available at the web site. The costs of eta India apply is in 4 types and range from 129EUR to 149EUR. The e-visa is valid for Sixty days from the entry time in India. The e-tourist visas and e-business visa are permitted for 2 entries while 3 entries are allowed for the e-medical visa . The visas aren’t extendable and convertible
An E-visa can be obtained for a maximum of three times in a year. That is from January to December. However, this visa can’t be used to access several protected places in India. One is required to have a separate inner line permit or perhaps a protected area permit based on the requirements of the area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *